Saturday, September 10, 2011

Tired

I'm tired of a lot of shit.  I'm tired of not smiling, of stifling my creativity, of being told I am too ill to do things.  I'm tired of the dull and mundane life I have fallen into.  I'm tired of idiots at work.  I'm tired of stupidity, bullshit, inefficiency, and my universe full of missionary position type people.  I am tired of hearing about football, football players, football coaches, football fucking teams.  I'm tired of hearing about computers.  I don't care about what exact show this recording of The Grateful Dead is from. I'm tired of not being able to have conversations about just about anything other than the last three topics mentioned.  I'm tired that you are so fucking nice and I have become a miserable bitch.  I'm tired of people all of a sudden asking me why I am smiling.  I am smiling because I am a phoenix reborn from the ashes of monotony.  I am transitioning to the true, authentic, creative, fun self I once and never was.  I will create, I will be shameless.  I will make mistakes, and have great victories.  I will not be afraid to fail, for if I never try, I never live.  I will be a secret mermaid, and an awesome mother, and a great friend, I will join the PTO and kick some ass.  I will create and learn every single day.  I will remember my struggles and blessings, and every day I will strive to have the courage to get up and head into a future of the unknown, and instead of being afraid of it, I will be excited.  And you know what, if I offend you, I really don't care.

2 comments:

  1. It sounds like we're going through some of the same things! Hang in there sista!
    "Be who you are and say what you feel because those that mind don't matter and those that matter don't mind!"

    ReplyDelete